公共部门

 

过去10年中,公共部门的作用在许多国家已悄然改变。各国政府采取了前所未有的措施来加强和支持金融系统、刺激市场、增加和加快对基础设施的投资,同时采取了新的监管方式,协助建立市场适应力,积极提高企业和消费者信心。

这些举措改变了公共部门、私营部门、非盈利组织及其领导人之间的关系。在各类组织的互动中,流动性增强,对相互依存关系的认可也逐渐提高,这些互动现在也变得至关重要且有价值,其中的一个发展成果就是公共-私营部门伙伴关系(PPP)。这些因素影响着公共部门管理人员所需具备的能力。

NGS Global的合伙人与公共部门最高级别的管理人员合作,向组织的关键管理人员职位和董事会提供顶级人才。我们了解政府政策、行政管理、经济问题和制度管理之间的关系,熟悉不同国家的法律、文化和治理安排之间的差异。虽然在不同的司法管辖区,机构名称各不相同,但我们重点聚焦的领域包括以下机构的CEO、高级管理人员和董事会成员:

  • 政府部门和机构
  • 公共服务部门和监管部门
  • 国有企业
  • 公共-私营合资公司
  • 国防和情报当局
  • 其他政府资助或部分由政府资助的组织(文化机构)

我们的团队拥有对行业的独特见解,也已构建了广泛的人际网络,能够向高层政府客户提供公正客观的建议,在他们任命最敏感和最重要的人员时,成为其可以信赖的顾问。我们还为国家和地方政府提供继任规划与人才管理。

americas

Terri Naughtin
Managing Partner
+1.612.746.8205
email
bio

europe

Stephan Füchtner
Managing Partner
+49.6173.9968760
email
bio

Asia

Mark Lelliott
Managing Partner
+61.3.8626.0600
email
bio

Public Sector

Over the past 10 years, the role of the public sector in many countries has changed. Governments have taken unprecedented steps to strengthen and support financial systems, stimulate markets, and increase and accelerate infrastructure investment. Governments have taken a fresh approach to regulation, assisted in building resilience into markets, and proactively increased business and consumer confidence.

These actions have shifted relationships between public, private and not-for-profit sector organizations and their leaders. Greater fluidity and recognition of interdependencies has evolved in the interactions that are now essential and valued, including developments such as public-private partnerships (PPPs). These factors influence the range and level of capabilities required of public sector leaders.

NGS Global’s partners work with at the most senior levels of the public sector, bringing top-level talent to critical executive roles and to Boards. We understand the relationships between government policy, administration, economic issues and regulation as well as the different legal, cultural and governance arrangements in different countries. While the names of institutions vary by jurisdiction, particular areas of focus include CEOs, senior executives and Board members for:

  • Government Departments and Agencies
  • Public Service Authorities and Regulators
  • State Owned Enterprises
  • Private-Public Partnership Ventures
  • Defense and Intelligence Authorities
  • Other Government-Funded or Part-Funded Groups (Cultural Institutions)

Our team has built unique understandings and relationships that enable us to provide informed and objective insights to our high level government clients and to gain their confidence as trusted advisors in the most sensitive and critical appointments. We also work engaged in succession planning and talent management with national and state governments.

emea

Stephan Füchtner
Managing Partner
+49.6173.9968760
email
bio

Asia pacific

Mark Lelliott
Managing Partner
+61.3.8626.0600
email
bio