基础设施建设及可持续能源

人口增长对现有的市政基础设施和环境都造成了极大压力,对可持续的基础设施需求达到了空前的高度。如今,环绕在基础建设的议题已超出了传统范畴, 不仅是交通运输、能源和废物废料处理,环境质量和人类健康等也成了重要的考量。可持续发展的需求给传统基础设施和新兴可持续性企业带来了众多挑战,这些挑战包括在严格的经济制约因素和极具挑战性的政府规章制度下执行项目。

在一些经济体/区域,对可持续基础设施投资的一个主要特点是,来自政府或由政府提供便利的资金比例很高,或来自公共和私营部门投资的混合。了解这种可以采取多种形式的关键体系对于支持该行业至关重要。

要在这种环境中发挥领导作用,高层管理人员需要技术知识和能力,以创新和开发新的解决方案,实现工业制造的高质高效;要拥有广泛的业务敏锐性,通过合理的战略形成长期竞争优势;还要有全球性的合作经验,能够很好地处理外国供应商、合作伙伴和客户这一复杂关系。

能源

  • 石油和天然气(下游、中游、上游)
  • 公共设施
  • 可再生能源(生物燃料、地热、核能、太阳能、风能)

基础设施

  • 通讯网络
  • 工程设计、采购、建造
  • 交通运输(桥梁、港口、铁路、公路)

可持续发展

  • 农业和自然资源
  • 高能效的能源产品和服务
  • 废物废料治理
  • 水资源管理

我们团队独一无二的优势在于其敏锐的判断力和完善的执行力。在缺乏人才的新兴领域和一些 禁业条款的约束下, 能准确的锁定并接近优秀人才是成功搜索的主要关键!我们团队的每一位成员之间互相都有着广泛的资源支持,以确保招聘的人员完美融入公司环境。

兹欲了解更多我们提供的跨专业服务,请点击人才发展服务。

americas

Todd Wesson
Managing Partner
+1.312.733.7673
email
bio

emea

Stephan Füchtner
Managing Partner
+49.6173.9968760
email
bio

asia pacific

David Spencer
Managing Partner
+61.3.8626.0600
email
bio

Infrastructure and Sustainability

Population growth has put a strain on not only existing municipal infrastructures but also the environment. Demand for sustainable infrastructure is higher than ever before. Today, conversations around infrastructure reach far beyond traditional touchpoints, such as transportation, energy and waste management, and delve into primary concerns around environmental quality and human health. The need for sustainability poses a number of challenges for traditional infrastructure and emerging sustainability organizations alike, including executing projects under tight economic constraints and challenging government regulations.

In some economies/regions, a key characteristic of investment in sustainable infrastructure is the high proportion of funding coming from or facilitated by government, or from a blend of public and private sector investment. Understanding this critical interface, which can take a variety of forms, is crucial to supporting the sector.

To lead in this environment, executives need technical knowledge and a capacity to innovate and develop new solutions, as well as achieving manufacturing excellence, and having broad business acumen, to address the strategic issues that shape competitive advantage over time. They also need global experience to work with a complex network of foreign suppliers, partners, and customers.

NGS Global Infrastructure and Sustainability Practice consultants have deep experience in delivering, developing, and retaining executive talent for the infrastructure, energy, and sustainability sectors.

Our areas of focus include:

Energy

  • Oil and Gas (Downstream, Midstream, Upstream)
  • Public Utilities
  • Renewables (Biofuels, Geothermal, Nuclear, Solar, Wind)

Infrastructure

  • Communication Networks
  • Engineering, Procurement, Construction
  • Transportation (Bridges, Ports, Rails, Roads)

Sustainability

  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Energy Efficient Products and Services
  • Waste Remediation
  • Water Management

What makes our team unique is the quality of their insights and execution, their ability to access the best talent, which is particularly critical in emerging fields where talent is often lacking and extensive off-limits can be fatal to a successful search. Our team members each have a breadth of complementary support they bring to ensure that placements/candidates and organizations are successfully aligned.

Learn more about our multi-disciplinary executive development services.

americas

Todd Wesson
Managing Partner
+1.312.733.7673
email
bio

emea

Stephan Füchtner
Managing Partner
+49.6173.9968760
email
bio

asia pacific

David Spencer
Managing Partner
+61.3.8626.0600
email
bio